search button
newscenter logo
Monday, March 27, 2023

Follow SDSU Follow SDSU on Twitter Follow SDSU on Facebook SDSU RSS Feed

Associated Students | San Diego State University Associated Students | San Diego State University

Official A.S. Election Results Announced

More than 3,000 SDSU students voted in this year’s Associated Students election.
By SDSU News Team

The official results of San Diego State University’s Associated Students (A.S.) election have been announced. The election decided the next A.S. president, executive vice president, vice president of external relations, vice president of financial affairs, vice president of university affairs and other elected positions, including representatives for SDSU’s seven colleges, undeclared and graduate students.

The A.S. elections were held March 23-26. Student voting took place through SDSU WebPortal. Results became official when they were certified by the A.S. Judicial Affairs Council on Wednesday, April 8.

This year, 3,005 students voted in the general elections, 9.5% of the student body. The new representatives will be sworn in before the end of the spring semester.

Here are the results:

A.S. Board of Directors

A.S. President
Christian J. Holt

A.S. Executive Vice President
Bella Martelino

A.S. Vice President of External Relations
Armando Sepulveda II

A.S. Vice President of Financial Affairs
Victor Penera

A.S. Vice President of University Affairs
Crystal Sanchez

A.S. Campus Life Council

Conrad Prebys Aztec Student Union Board Representative
JR Lauron

Campus Community Commission Representative
Karina Esteban

Community Service Commission Representative
Peter Mitri

Recreation and Wellness Commission Representative
Gabby Thayer

Student Diversity Commission Representative
Alanie Abron

Student Support Commission Representative
Ari Weizman

Sustainability Commission Representative
Audrey Carlson

Student at Large Campus Representatives
Sam Baeza
Ezra Delbick

A.S. University Council

College of Arts and Letters Representatives
Sophia Mathews
Robson Winter
Zihou Zhou

Fowler College of Business Representatives
Chadi Tarazi
Ryan King
Will Stranzi
Olivia Luera

College of Education Representatives
Kendall Kolp
Chloe Foreman

College of Engineering Representatives
Joseph Fraticelli
Casey Fischbach

College of Health and Human Services Representatives
Alex Chasson
Sarah Hoang
Alyssa Sandford

College of Professional Studies and Fine Arts Representatives
Skylar Christie
Alonda Hernandez

College of Sciences Representatives
Jan Velasco
Sydney Steinbeck
Jennifer Schenkenfelder
Jeanette Marino

Undeclared/Unclassified Studies Representative
Angelo-Jun Gozon

Graduate Student Association President
Myles Watkins